A coaching position with Basketball Geelong is a highly regarded position within the Basketball Community. In 2015 Basketball Geelong has 30 representative teams including Men’s and Women’s SEABL, Men’s and Women’s BigV Division One and Youth League Championship teams and 24 VJBL teams.

Following the recent announcement of the departure of SEABL men’s coach Jamie O’Loughlin to the Perth Wildcats, and in light of the changes within our senior women’s program in 2014, Basketball Geelong is excited to announce the following coaches in the respective positions.

Head Coach – Leon O’Neill
Assistant Coach – Luke Beauglehall
Assistant Coach – Simon DeGaris

SEABL Women:
Head Coach – David Herbert
Assistant Coach – Glenn Sharp

BigV Division One Men:
Head Coach – Graham Byworth
Assistant Coach – Keith Harrison

BigV Division One Women:
Head Coach – Candice Rogers
Assistant Coach – Sharni Ward
Assistant Coach – Gary Rogers

BigV Youth League Men:
Head Coach – Dave Naylor
Assistant Coach – Chris Clyne

BigV Youth League Women:
Head Coach – Tim Sanderson
Assistant Coach – Shona McKeen


VJBL Coaches are listed with their teams.